Welcome!

Hey there, and welcome to giftable designs’ brand new house and home blog!

view2

My first home renovation took place when I was 18– a low-budget, 400 sqft apartment renovation on the west side of New York City. From that point on, whenever I’m not knitting or making jewelry, I’m reading home design blogs and fantasizing about future homes.

IMG_80972

Two years ago, my husband and I bought our first apartment together… a total gut job in the exclusive Sutton neighborhood of midtown Manhattan. I wrote about it on the main giftable designs blog, but as I move on to larger projects I feel like I need to split my separate lives into separate journals.

IMG_4125

So over the next few weeks, I’ll be re-posting that project here, from the first walkthrough to (near) completion. Truth be told, we actually never finished unpacking… two months after moving in, we decided to chase a longtime dream and moved north to New Hampshire. For the past two years, we’ve been splitting our time between the quaint town of Portsmouth and the Sutton apartment, eventually planning to move up full time.

freecoast-north-church

We’re still renting in Portsmouth, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have super cute photos to share of what you can do with a temporary apartment… and hopefully in the months to come I’ll have a new house to share! Along with lots of inspiration, ideas, tips, and tricks. I can’t wait!

Is it weird that I haven’t posted any interior shots? I guess I’ll leave that for next time… 🙂

❤ v

Leave a Reply

